Finance

Contact Information (205) 280-3000

Alisa Benson
Chief Financial Officer
Email: acbenson@chiltonboe.com

Rachel Woodham
Assistant Chief Financial Officer
Email: rcwoodham@chiltonboe.com

Amanda Crowe
A/P, Fixed Assets
Email: mlowery@chiltonboe.com

Vanessa Jones
Payroll Specialist
Email: vjones@chiltonboe.com


Finance and Accounting

Welcome to the Department of Finance and Accounting.  This department provides the financial management services for the Superintendent and the Chilton County Board of Education.  Financial management includes policy planning and coordination for the most effective and efficient allocation of all funding sources available to the Board.

The Chilton County Board of Education operates all financial transactions within the parameters of the Annual Budget adopted by the Board for the Fiscal year October 1 through September 30.  The budget process is designed to encourage the concept of site based management with input from the system's personnel, students, parents and community leaders.  Decisions are made based on the use of available resources to best serve the needs of the students within the system. The budget includes all funds received and generated from state, federal, local and other sources.  All budget and financial reports are prepared in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles and comply with reporting requirements outlined in the Financial Planning, Budgeting and Reporting System for Alabama Public Schools.

Local School Bookkeepers

CCHS Jessica Duren             jlduren@chiltonboe.com
CES         Renee Morgan           rkmorgan@chiltonboe.com
CIS         Lacey Thornton          lnthornton@chiltonboe.com
CMS Elizabeth Moore       eamoore@chiltonboe.com
IHS         Rhonda Littleton       rlittleton@chiltonboe.com
JES         Danielle Holmes       dnholmes@chiltonboe.com
JHS         Layle Ward               lyward@chiltonboe.com
JIS         Karla Lambert       kalambert@chiltonboe.com
JMS Lisa Campbell             ldcampbell@chiltonboe.com
MHS Dena Jones               dfjones@chiltonboe.com
THS Rachel Hadder       rshadder@chiltonboe.com
VHS Gail Moore               gmoore@chiltonboe.com